You are here

People - Faculty

A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z
Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Adelberger, Eric Professor Emeritus eric@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2779
C509
Agol, Eric Adjunct Associate Professor agol@uw.edu
206-543-7106
B370
al-Binni, Usama Lecturer ualbinni@uw.edu
206-543-9194
B451
Alberg, Mary Affiliate Professor alberg@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2897
B460
Allender, David Affiliate Professor dallende@kent.edu
206 543 4298
B458
Alpigiani, Cristiano Research Associate calpigia@uw.edu
Andreev, Anton Professor aandreev@uw.edu
206-543-3901
B425
Arriaza Nava, Diana Affiliate Instructor dlondi@uw.edu
Asner, David Affiliate Professor david.asner@pnnl.gov
Attanasio, Felipe Research Associate pyfelipe@uw.edu
206-543-9754
B482
Baker, Marshall Professor Emeritus baker@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2898
B412
Balantekin, A. Baha Affiliate Professor baha@uw.edu
608-263-7931
Wisconsin
Banducci, Alessandro Visiting Scientist banducci@uw.edu CENPA
Bardeen, James Professor Emeritus bardeen@phys.washington.edu
206-685-2394
B410
Barrett, Bruce Affiliate Professor brbarret@uw.edu
206-543-6350
B464
Beane, Silas Professor silas@uw.edu
206-543-3256
B457
Berg, Eric C. Associate Research Scientist gravity@ecberg.com
949-444-1900
Bertsch, George Professor Emeritus bertsch@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2895
C406
Bichsel, Hans Affiliate Professor hbichsel@uw.edu
206-543-4080
180 NPL
Blinov, Boris Associate Professor blinov@uw.edu
206-221-3780
B436
Boulware, David Professor Emeritus dgboulware@comcast.net
206-543-0248
B221
Bowles, Thomas Affiliate Professor tjb@lanl.gov
505-667-3937
LANL
Boynton, Paul Professor Emeritus boynton@phys.washington.edu
206-543-8967
B059
Brahmia, Suzanne White Assistant Professor brahmia@uw.edu
206-616-7768
C224
Brown, Lowell S. Professor Emeritus lsb3@uw.edu
Buck, Warren Chancellor Emeritus wbuck@uw.edu
206-543-2997
B257
Bulgac, Aurel Professor bulgac@uw.edu
206-685-2988
B478
Burnett, Thompson (Toby) Professor Emeritus tburnett@uw.edu
206-543-8964
B201
Campbell, Charles Co-Director Center for Nanotechnology campbell@chem.washington.edu
206-616-6085
227 BAG
Carosi, Gianpaolo Affiliate Associate Professor gcarosi@uw.edu
206-221-5856
C503
Chaloupka, Vladimir Professor Emeritus vladi@uw.edu
206-543-8965
B309
Chang, Emmanuel Research Associate changezy@uw.edu
206-543-9194
B451
Chavarria, Alvaro Assistant Professor chavarri@uw.edu
206-543-2665
B476
Chow, Colin Research Associate colinmec@uw.edu
206-616-5006
B447
Chu, Jiun-Haw Assistant Professor jhchu@uw.edu
206-543-2023
B452
Cleveland, Bruce Affiliate Professor bclevela@uw.edu
705-692-7000
Queens U
Cobden, David Professor cobden@uw.edu
206-543-2686
B432
Cook, Victor Professor Emeritus cook@phys.washington.edu
Craig, Jonathon Research Associate jomcraig@uw.edu
206-543-9367
B094
Cramer, John Professor Emeritus cramer@phys.washington.edu
206-543-9194
B451
Crisosto, Nicole Research Associate nmc25@uw.edu
Dalcanton, Julianne Adjunct Professor jd@astro.washington.edu
206-685-2155
C327
den Nijs, Marcel Graduate Coordinator london@uw.edu
206-543-7305
B429
Detwiler, Jason Associate Professor jasondet@uw.edu
206-616-2875
B444
Doe, Peter Research Professor pdoe@uw.edu
206-221-0301
C525
Drobny, Gary Adjunct Professor drobny@chem.washington.edu
206-685-2052
126 BAG
Dunham, Scott T. Adjunct Professor dunham@ee.washington.edu
206-543-2189
218 EE
Efimov, Vitaly Lecturer Emeritus efimov@phys.washington.edu
206-685-1745
B255
Elliott, Steven Affiliate Professor elliotts@lanl.gov
505-665-5005
LANL
Ellis, Stephen Professor Emeritus ellis@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2027
B403
Elor, Gilly Research Associate gelor@uw.edu
206-543-3931
B420
Enomoto, Sanshiro Research Associate Professor sanshiro@uw.edu
206-543-4296
116 NPL
Fairhall, Adrienne Adjunct Associate Professor fairhall@uw.edu
206-616-4148
HSB G311
Feng, Lie-Feng Visiting Assc. Prof fenglf@uw.edu
Fertl, Martin Research Assistant Professor mfertl@uw.edu
206-543-9134
B458
Fidkowski, Lukasz Assistant Professor lukaszf@uw.edu
206-616-3604
B411
Fine, Arthur I. Adjunct Professor afine@uw.edu
206-685-8740
M254 SAV
Flechard, Xavier Visiting Scientist 206-543-4032 203 NPL
Forbes, Michael M. Affiliate Assistant Professor mforbes@uw.edu
206-685-9776
C418
Fortson, E. Norval Professor Emeritus fortson@phys.washington.edu
206-685-1097
C511
Freeman, Richard Affiliate Professor rrfree@UW.edu
Friedman, William A. Affiliate Professor wfriedman@phys.washington.edu
Fu, Kai-Mei Associate Professor kaimeifu@uw.edu
206-543-2787
B445
Fucai, Liu Visiting Scholar fucailiu@uw.edu
Galdstone, Laura Elizabeth Visiting Scholar gladston@uw.edu
Garcia, Alejandro Professor agarcia3@uw.edu
206-616-3598
C509
Garvey, Gerald Affiliate Professor garveg@uw.edu
Ginger, Jr., David Adjunct Professor ginger@chem.washington.edu
206-685-2331
213 BAG
Gladstone, Laura Visiting Scholar leg76@case.edu
Golingo, Raymond Lecturer golingo@aa.washington.edu
206-543-5868
B209
Gould, Michael Research Associate gouldm2@uw.edu
Goussiou, Anna Professor goussiou@uw.edu
206-543-2092
B207
Guigue, Mathieu Research Associate guigue@uw.edu
206-616-2903
B446
Gundlach, Jens Professor gundlach@npl.washington.edu
206-543-8774
C529
Gupta, Subhadeep Professor deepg@uw.edu
206-616-9649
B428
Habig, Alec T. Affiliate Associate Professor ahabig@d.umn.edu
218-726-7214
Hagedorn, Charles A Research Associate cah49@uw.edu
206-543-4473
204 NPL
Halpern, Isaac Professor Emeritus halpern@phys.washington.edu
206-543-8999
B209
Han, Junbo Visiting Professor junbohan@u.washington.edu
Harrow, Aram Affiliate Assistant Professor harrowed@uw.edu
206-616-0733
CSE 596
Hastings, Matthew Affiliate Professor mahastin@microsoft.com
Hazelton, Bryna Research Scientist brynah@uw.edu
206-543-2797
C501
Heckel, Blayne Chair chair@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2771
C121F
Heron, Paula R. L. Professor pheron@uw.edu
206-543-3894
C208B
Hertzog, David Director of CENPA, Professor hertzog@uw.edu
206-543-0839
C533
Hime, Andrew Affiliate Professor andrew.hime@pnnl.gov
Hoferichter, Martin Research Assistant Professor mhofer@uw.edu
206-685-9782
C418
Holzworth, Robert Adjunct Professor bobholz@ess.washington.edu
206-685-7410
230 CDH
Hoyle, Charles D. (C.D.) Affiliate Associate Professor cdhoyle@uw.edu
206-543-4469
NPL 202
Hsu, Shih-Chieh Associate Professor schsu@uw.edu
206-543-0247
B213
Ingalls, Robert L. Professor Emeritus ingalls@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2778
B424
Ivory, Megan Research Associate mkivory@uw.edu
Jarboe, Thomas Adjunct Professor jarboe@aa.washington.edu
206-685-3427
438 AERB
Kammel, Peter Research Professor pkammel@uw.edu
206-685-2401
C515
Kaplan, David Professor dbkaplan@uw.edu
206-685-3546
B455
Karch, Andreas Professor akarch@uw.edu
206-543-8591
B408
Kas, Joshua Acting Assistant Professor jjkas@uw.edu
206-543-9697
B430
Kaspar, Jaromir Research Assistant Professor kaspar@uw.edu
206-543-2996
C535
Keller, Sarah L. Adjunct Professor slkeller@uw.edu
206-543-9613
BAG 214 (office), BAG 009 (lab)
Any time - by appointment
Khatiwada, Rakshya Research Associate rakhatiw@uw.edu
206-543-2540
C527
Khaw, Kim Siang Research Associate khaw84@uw.edu
206-543-2996
C535
Kinahan, Paul Adjunct Professor kinahan@uw.edu
206-543-0236
FIS 222
Krishnan, Kannan Adjunct Professor kannanmk@uw.edu
206-543-2814
323 ROB
Kutz, Jose Nathan Adjunct Professor kutz@amath.washington.edu
206-543-8964
B201
Kwon, Soon Yong Visiting Assc. Prof
LaRoque, Benjamin Visiting Scholar laroque@uw.edu
Laszlo, Andrew H Research Associate laszloa@uw.edu
206-616-2960
B094
Lattimer, James Affiliate Professor james.lattimer@stonybrook.edu
Levanyuk, Arkady Affiliate Professor levanyuk@u.washington.edu
Li, Mo Associate Professor moli96@uw.edu EEB M246
Lin, Lih Adjunct Professor lin@ee.washington.edu
Liu, Zhaoyu Research Associate zhyliu@uw.edu
Lubatti, Henry Professor lubatti@uw.edu
206-543-8964
B201
Lushozi, Mawande Research Associate mlushozi@uw.edu
206-685-9781
C420
Magierski, Piotr Affiliate Professor piotrm@uw.edu
206-543-9754
B482
Majumdar, Arka Assistant Professor arka@uw.edu
206-616-5558
EEB, M230
Mandula, Jeffrey E. Affiliate Professor mandula@phys.washington.edu
206-221-3515
B402
Margueron, Jerome Visiting Scientist j.margueron@ipnl.in2p3.fr
206-543-4223
B472
McDermott, Lillian C. Professor lcmcd@phys.washington.edu
206-543-8692
C208A
McKeen, David Research Associate dmckeen@uw.edu
206-543-3931
B416
McLerran, Larry Professor lmcler@uw.edu
206-685-2397
C411B
Meehan, Samuel Research Associate smeehan12@gmail.com
Messina, Donna Lecturer messina@phys.washington.edu
206-543-9813
C238
Miller, Gerald Professor miller@phys.washington.edu
206-543-2995
B484
Miller, Michael L. Affiliate Assistant Professor mlm43@uw.edu
206-543-4080
NPL 116
Mitra, Pitam Research Associate pitamm@uw.edu
206-616-8413
B450
Monahan, Christopher Acting Assistant Professor cjm373@uw.edu
206-685-3620
C437
Morales, Miguel Associate Professor mmorales@phys.washington.edu
206-221-0301
C325
Mueller, Peter Affiliate Assistant Professor pmue@uw.edu
Nelson, Ann E. Kenneth J. Young Chair & Grad. Recruitment Coord. anelson@phys.washington.edu
206-685-2396
B401
Nordtvedt, Kenneth Affiliate Professor kennordt@phys.washington.edu
Nourmohammad, Armita Affiliate Professor armita@uw.edu
206-685-2393
B423
Novitski, Elise Research Associate en37@uw.edu
Ohuchi, Fumio Adjunct Professor ohuchi@uw.edu
206-685-8272
311 ROB
Olmstead, Marjorie Professor olmstd@uw.edu
206-685-3031
B433
Olsho, Alexis Teaching Associate arwo@uw.edu PAC 241
Ovchinnikov, Dmitry Visiting Scholar odm@uw.edu
Palomaki, Tauno Research Scientist palomaki@uw.edu
Paquette, Glenn C. Lecturer gcpaq@uw.edu
206-543-0248
B221
Parno, Diana Affiliate Assistant Professor dparno@uw.edu
206-616-2602
NPL 114
Patton, Kelly M. Research Associate kmpatton@uw.edu
206-685-9828
C424
Pedigo, R. Daryl Principal Lecturer rdp3@uw.edu
206-543-4983
C138
Pengra, David Senior Lecturer dbpengra@uw.edu
206-543-4783
B256A
Pettus, Walter Research Associate pettus@uw.edu
206-543-0565
AM018C
Polinger, Victor Visiting Lecturer polinv@uw.edu
206-543-5868
B209
Prescod-Weinstein, Chanda Research Associate cprescod@uw.edu
Prindle, Duncan Research Scientist, CENPA prindle@npl.washington.edu
206-685-6757
NPL 176
Quinn, Thomas Adjunct Professor trq@astro.washington.edu
206-685-9009
B378
Reddy, Sanjay Professor sareddy@uw.edu
206-685-2397
C433
Rehr, John J. Professor Emeritus jjr@uw.edu
206-543-8593
B413
Riedel, Eberhard Affiliate Professor
Rieke, Frederick Adjunct Professor rieke@uw.edu
206-616-6956
G-225B HSB
Robertson, Charles E. Emeritus Senior Lecturer chuckr@uw.edu
Robertson, R.G. Hamish Professor Emeritus rghr@uw.edu
206-616-2745
C505
Robin, Caroline Research Associate carolr8@uw.edu
206-685-9778
C422
Roche, Kenneth J. Affiliate Associate Professor k8r@uw.edu
206-616-9906
B456
Roggero, Alessandro Research Associate roggero@uw.edu
206-685-9726
B449
Rosenberg, Leslie Professor ljrosenberg@phys.washington.edu
206-221-5856
C503
Rothberg, Joseph Professor Emeritus rothberg@phys.washington.edu
206-543-5868
B209
Russell, Heather Affiliate Instructor heathrus@uw.edu CERN, Switzerland
Rybka, Gray Assistant Professor grybka@uw.edu
206-543-2797
C501
Salvat, Daniel Research Associate salvat@uw.edu CENPA
Savage, Martin Professor mjs5@uw.edu
206-543-7481
C408
Sayres, Conor Clinton Astronomy, Res. Scientist csayres@uw.edu
206-685-8762
B330
Schaarschmidt, Jana Acting Assistant Professor schaarsc@uw.edu
Schick, Michael Professor Emeritus schick@phys.washington.edu
206-543-9948
B415
Schmidgall, Emma Research Associate eschmid@uw.edu
206-543-9420
B434
Schwenk, Achim Affiliate Professor schwenk@uw.edu
206-543-9754
B482
Seidler, Gerald Professor seidler@uw.edu
206-616-8746
B448
Sen, Srimoyee Research Associate srimoyee@uw.edu
206-685-9830
C438
Shaffer, Peter S. Professor shafferp@uw.edu
206-543-6705
C218
By appointment
Sharpe, Stephen R. Professor srsharpe@uw.edu
206-685-2395
B406
Shipley, David Research Associate shipld2@uw.edu
Shukla, Sujeet Research Associate skshukla@uw.edu
206-616-8413
B450
Smith, David P. Lecturer dsmith4@uw.edu
206-543-2997
B257
Snover, Kurt Emeritus Research Professor snover@uw.edu
206-543-4080
180 NPL
Sorensen, Larry Professor Emeritus seattle@uw.edu
206-543-0360
B435
Spillane, Michael Kevin Research Associate spillan3@uw.edu
206-543-3931
B416
Spivak, Boris Professor spivak@phys.washington.edu
206-685-7156
B440
Stetina, Stephan Research Associate stetina@uw.edu
206-685-9723
B468
Storm, Derek Research Professor, Emeritus storm@npl.washington.edu
206-543-1493
NPL 184
Stroberg, Ragnar Research Assistant Professor stroberg@uw.edu B460
Stubbs, Christopher Affiliate Professor cstubbs@fas.harvard.edu
617-495-1454
Harvard
Swanson, Erik Research Engineer, CENPA swanson@npl.washington.edu
206-543-4294
NPL 117
Taulu, Samu Associate Professor staulu@uw.edu
206-685-8525
iLABS 212
Thompson, LuAnne Adjunct Professor luanne@uw.edu
206-543-9965
OCN 317
Thouless, David Professor Emeritus thouless@uw.edu
Tolich, Kazumi Lecturer ktolich@uw.edu
206-543-0248
B221
Tolich, Nikolai Lecturer ntolich@uw.edu B211
Torro Pastor, Emma Research Associate etorro@uw.edu
Trainor, Thomas Emeritus Research Professor trainor@npl.washington.edu
206-543-4080
180 NPL
Troy, Steven B. Teaching Associate sbtroy@uw.edu
206-543-2899
AM008
Tzavala, Marilena Research Associate 206-543-8593 B413
Uhlemann, Christoph Research Associate uhlemann@uw.edu
Van Bibber, Karl Affiliate Professor vanbibber1@llnl.gov
Van Dyck, Robert Professor Emeritus vandyck@phys.washington.edu
206-685-1097
C511
van Kolck, Ubirajara (Bira) Affiliate Professor vankolck@uw.edu
520-621-4230
Venkateswara, Krishna Acting Assistant Professor kvenk@uw.edu
206-543-4473
CENPA 204
Vilches, Oscar Professor Emeritus lowtemp@uw.edu
206-543-2393
PAB 424
By appointment, send e-mail
Watts, Gordon Professor gwatts@uw.edu
206-543-4186
B203
Weitkamp, William G. Emeritus Research Professor weitkamp@phys.washington.edu
206-543-4080
180 NPL
Wettlaufer, John Affiliate Professor john.wettlaufer@yale.edu
203-432-0892
Yale
Wiggins, Paul Associate Professor pwiggins@uw.edu
206-221-3780
B409
Wilkerson, John Associate Vice Provost for Research jfw@uw.edu
206-543-4223
B472
Wilkes, R. Jeffrey Professor Emeritus wilkes@uw.edu
206-543-4232
B208A
by appointment; contact me by email
Winglee, Robert Adjunct Professor winglee@ess.washington.edu
206-685-8160
352 JHN
Winter, Peter Affiliate Assistant Professor winterp@anl.gov
Wiseman, Clint Research Associate wisecg@uw.edu 180 NPL
Witten, Edward Affiliate Professor witten@uw.edu
Wlazlowski, Gabriel Affiliate Assistant Professor gabrielw@uw.edu
206-543-6350
B464
Xu, Xiaodong Professor xuxd@uw.edu
206-543-8444
B437
Yaffe, Laurence Professor lgy@uw.edu
206-543-3902
B404
Yan, Mengyu Research Associate myyan@uw.edu
Yang, Jihee Research Associate jhyang14@uw.edu
206-543-2540
C527
Yoo, Kyung-Hwa Visiting Professor khy2@uw.edu
Yu, Gongming Research Associate ygmanan@uw.edu
206-685-9726
B449
Zhang, Xilin Research Associate xilinz@uw.edu
206-543-6350
B464
Zirul, Jeffrey Lecturer jeffzirl@uw.edu
206-543-4230
B321
Share