You are here

News Archive

Image Title Published
What The Hell Is Going On With Dark Energy? November 2, 2016
Foreign-born professors account for US Nobel haul October 11, 2016
Are the Nobel prizes missing female scientists? October 10, 2016
UW's David Thouless wins share of Nobel physics prize for weird science of superconductors October 5, 2016
Bagels and buns: The research that won the 2016 Nobel Prize for Physics explained October 5, 2016
3 who studied unusual states of matter win Nobel Prize in Physics October 4, 2016
Why 'exotic matter' matters — and won the Nobel Prize in Physics October 4, 2016
UW Wins Nobel Prize in Physics David Thouless Wins Nobel Prize in Physics October 4, 2016
Three scientists working in the United States awarded Nobel Prize in Physics October 4, 2016
The Frontiers of Physics Public Lecture Series August 31, 2016
Did physicists discover a previously unknown fifth force of nature? August 17, 2016
Professors Fu and Majumdar Receive $2 Million NSF EFRI Grant to Advance Secure Communicatons Research August 8, 2016
NASA-funded UW researchers develop kidney-stone zapping technology July 4, 2016
UW researchers unleash graphene ‘tiger’ for more efficient optoelectronics May 13, 2016
Four UW scientists awarded Sloan Fellowships for early-career research February 24, 2016
UW scientists create ultrathin semiconductor heterostructures for new technological applications February 12, 2016
Gravitational waves detected 100 years after Einstein’s prediction February 11, 2016
UW-based "Project 8" experiment recognized as a top ten "Breakthrough of the Year" December 22, 2015
After Nobel win, neutrino endeavors snag Breakthrough Prize in Physics November 20, 2015
UW physicists celebrate contribution to Nobel-winning neutrino discoveries October 12, 2015
Cleaning Up After Einstein: A new generation of physicists hope to succeed where Einstein failed September 28, 2015
A new single-molecule tool to observe enzymes at work September 28, 2015
The Department is Seeking to Hire a Faculty Member in the Field of Theoretical Physics September 28, 2015
Cooled down and charged up, a giant magnet is ready for its new mission September 24, 2015
‘Stable beams’ achieved: Large Hadron Collider at CERN research facility begins recording data June 4, 2015