You are here

Lillian C. McDermott awarded the 2013 Melba Newell Phillips Medal by the American Assocation of Physics Teachers (AAPT)

Submitted by Shane D Debolt on February 27, 2013 - 12:00am

The award was given for her foundational work in physics ed. research and pioneering efforts in preparing K-12 teachers of physics and physical science. This will be presented during a Ceremonial Session of the AAPT 2013 Summer Meeting in Portland, OR.

Read more