You are here

Frontiers of Physics

The University of Washington Department of Physics and College of Arts & Sciences are proud to present the Frontiers of Physics Public Lecture Series. Building on the Department's longtime commitment to public scholarship, the lecture series brings renowned scientists to UW to offer free lectures on exciting advances in physics with the goal of fostering an appreciation of science and technology in our community.

The Frontiers of Physics Lecture Series is made possible by generous contributions from donors and the spirited work of the organizing committee: Lynn Bahrych, Alvaro Chavarria, Kai-Mei Fu, David Kaplan, Lex Lindsey, Mike Miller, Patrick O’Hara, and Theo Schaad, with logistical support from the Physics Department and the College of Arts and Sciences. Thanks to them, this series is free and open to the public through online registration.

For more information on series sponsorship opportunities and the Department of Physics, please contact the Physics Front Office, or (206-543-3771).To make a gift in support of this series please visit our giving website.

Upcoming Events

Learn more
Dr. Donna Strickland (2018 Nobel Laureante in Physics), University of Waterloo, Unversity of Washington
May 19, 2022 - 6:00pm